

(

Aditya College of Engineering & Technology

Aditya Nagar, ADB Road, Surampalem - 533437

Ref: ACET / Lib / 2020 - 21 / CO

Date: 15-09-2020

Library Committee – Convening Order

AY 2020 - 2021

The college Library Committee has been constitued with the following members for the academic year 2020–21 to take up the necessary measures regarding the procurement of new books, e-books, journals, e-journals and various learning resources.

S No	Name of the Committee Members	Designation	Role
1	Dr. T K Rama Krishna Rao	Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. A Rama Krishna	Dean	Member
3	Mr. P S V Shanmukhi	Asst. Professor	Coordinator-1
4	Mr. Ch Rama Chandra Reddy	Chief Librarian	Coordinator-2
5	Dr. Tirumala Sampath Karthik	Professor	Member
6	Mr. Kotamarthi Vijay	Asst. Professor	Member
7	Mr. Nishankar Sada Siva Rao	Asst. Professor	Member
8	Mr. Bhattiprolu Srinivas	Asst. Professor	Member
9	Ms. Parimi Sridevi 14P31A0545	Alumni	Member
10	Mr. Mohammed Ameer 13P31A0297	Alumni	Member
11	Mr. Krovvidi Gokul Vamsi 17P35A0491	Student	Member
12 1	Ms. Swetha Shalini 17P31A0230	Student	Member
13 1	Ms. Kaki Tejaswi Sai Lakshmi 18P31A0421	Student	Member
14 1	Mr. Thota Arun Sai 18P31A0553	Student	Member

Copy to:

1. All member of the Committee 2. IQAC



Principal

PRINCIPAL Aditya College of Engineering & Technology SURAMPALEM- 533 (937



Aditya Nagar, ADB Road, Surampalem - 533437

CIRCULAR

Date: 17-09-2020

All the members of the Library committee are hereby informed that the meeting of the Library committee will be held on 18thSeptember 2020 (Friday) at 3.30 PM at Central Library. In this connection all members are requested to attend the meeting without fail.

Agenda:

- 1. To confirm the minutes of the last meeting of the Library Committee.
- 2. To report the action taken on the minutes of the last meeting of The Library Committee.
- 3. To purchase the CD holders
- 4. To purchase the new book racks
- 5. Any other item with the approval of the Chairman.

Chairman

PRINCIPAL Aditya College of Engineering & Technology SURAMPALEM- 533 437

Copy to:

()

Members of the Library Committee.





Ć

Aditya Nagar, ADB Road, Surampalem - 533437

Minutes of the meeting of the Library committee held on 18th Sept, 2020 at 3:30 P.M. in the Central Library:

A meeting of the library committee was held on 18th Sept, 2020 at 3:30 P.M. in the Central Library

Dr. T.K.Ramakrishna Rao, Chairman has presided over the meeting.

The following members were present in the meeting:

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Designation
1.	Dr. T.K.Ramakrishna Rao, Principal	Chairman
2.	Dr. A Rama Krishna, Dean	Member
3.	Mr. P S V Shanmukhi, Asst. Professor	Coordinator-1
4.	Mr. Ch Rama Chandra Reddy, Chief Librarian	Coordinatro-2
5.	Dr. Tirumala Sampath Karthik, Professor	Member
6.	Mr. Kotamarthi Vijay, Asst. Professor	Member
7.	Mr. Nishankar Sada Siva Rao , Asst. Professor	Member
8.	Mr. Bhattiprolu Srinivas, Asst. Professor	Member

The Chairman welcomed all the members and stated that library is a source of energy for all academicians and appreciated the members to participant in this meeting. He showed his concern and wished that all the members should ensure to attend the meetings, as library is the heart and soul of the academic community.

The following points as per the Agenda are discussed.

a . . .

Car

Agenda 1: To confirm the minutes of the last meeting of the Library Committee.

• The copies of the Library Committee meeting held on 20-11-2019 were circulated to the members for their comments. As there were no comments it was declared that the minutes were confirmed.

Agenda 2: To report the action taken on the minutes of the last meeting of The Library Committee.

• The Convener presented the action taken report on the previous meeting held on 20-11-2019

Agenda 3: To purchase the CD holders

- The librarian apprised the committee the necessary of CD holders to save them from dust and sunlight.
- It is resolved to purchase new album type CD holders

Agenda 4: To purchase the new book racks.

· · · · · ·

- The librarian apprised the committee about insufficient book racks for place of the new books
- It is resolved to purchase new book racks from VINAR company

The Meeting is concluded as there are no other points to discuss.

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Signature
1.	Dr. T.K.Ramakrishna Rao, Principal	<u>^</u>
2.	Dr. A Rama Krishna, Dean	- 412
3.	Mr. P S V Shanmukhi, Asst. Professor	d'anke
4.	Mr. Ch Rama Chandra Reddy, Chief Librarian	ch. N. C. Milly
5.	Dr. Tirumala Sampath Karthik , Professor	Aut
6.	Mr. Kotamarthi Vijay, Asst. Professor	Lin
7.	Mr. Nishankar Sada Siva Rao , Asst. Professor	Sadavivar
8.	Mr. Bhattiprolu Srinivas, Asst. Professor	There